Our Board of Directors

Board Members

The Urban Mission has been blessed with a dedicated Board of Directors who so graciously give of their time, talents, and resources to achieve the mission of the Urban Mission.  Board meetings are held on the last Thursday of January, March, May, July, September, & November.  For more information about our Board, please contact us.

Dr. James Baber – Executive Director of the Eastern Gateway Community College Foundation and Office for Institutional Advancement

Rev. Benjamin Calvert – Pastor, Mt. Carmel Community Baptist Church

Mr. Franco Carapellotti – Fraspada Management, Inc.

Rev. Bruce Hitchcock – Ohio Valley District Superintendent of the United Methodist Church

Mr. Tim Long – Tim Long Productions

Sr. Agnes Therese’s Davis – TOR Sister

Mr. Lee Dortmund – Parkhurt Dining

Mr. Joseph McGurn – Director of Physical Plant – Franciscan University of Steubenville

Mrs. Sandi Rue – Retired from Weirton Steel, NCDC Chairperson

Dr. David Schaefer Director of Department of Communication Arts, Franciscan University

Mrs. Cindy Taylor-Chesson – Media Relations Director for WCDK Radio (The River 106.3)